top of page

Hello DC!

Here a pics form my solo trip to DC! First of all, it was hot as hell. I took an Uber from Ronald Reagan Washington Airport to my first stop which was the MLK Memorial that's located in West Potomac Park next to the National Mall. I stood there in awe and was very fortunate to be in the prescence of something so legendary.

A few blocks from the MLK Memorial, was more famous monuments that I've always seen on TV. Below are a few pictures i snapped as I walked around the National Mall.

I was so surprised that The White House is so small. I stood at the gate among other tourists and was like "Where's the rest of it?".

The best part of the trip was all of the free museums. They were building the The National Museum of African American History and Culture so I didn't see that one. I stood in line for 5 minutes and visited the Smithsonian American History Museum for FREE!

There were like 3 floors, so many artifacts from Ground Zero, Past Presidents and more. i can not wait to return to see the African American Museum.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page