top of page

Who Knew Tybee Island Was So Close?

Atlanta ,GA to Savannah GA

3 Hours.....!

Savannah GA to Tybee Island,GA

30 Minutes!

Good Food!

In Savannah, I ate at a restaurant called Hueys. It's located on River Street with a nice view of the river. This place specialized in New Orleans type dishes so the first thing I looked for were the beignets & THEY HAD THEM!

Later that day , I took a short , 30 min ride to the beach. Tybee Island Beach !

Attractions!

The next day I took a Dolphin Tour in Tybee Island. I booked with Captain Mike's Dolphin Adventure. The boat tour was great, my daughter had a blast! The tour guide made sure they maneuvered the boat correctly so everyone could get a sight of the dolphins. Overall, I really enjoyed this quick getaway. Savannah and Tybee Island was so slow and relaxing compared to the hustle and bustle of ATL. Will definitely be visiting again.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page